the cards

Major Arcana

The Major Arcana constitute the main body of the Tarot. There are 22 of them and they represent an initiatory journey that starts with the Roman number I and arrives at XXI.

The Major Arcana are marked by a name and a number. The number is marked in high progressive order, because the tarot works in the logic of evolution.

A classic structure of the tarot provides for the subdivision of the Major Arcana in two decades, the first from I to X in which there are Arcana representing the conscious part, the aspects of material and social life, while the second decade, from XI to XXI represents the unconscious part, the inner forces, less realistic but more conceptual, related to the “dark” sphere of the psyche.


Minor Arcana

The Minor Arcana are divided in 4 suits, 14 cards for each. Numbered 1 to 10 and have 4 figures: Page, Queen, King and Knight. The suits traditionally are: Cups, Swords, Coins and Wands; they have distinctive characteristics and connotations.

In the Sex Positive Tarot deck they have been transposed in values that are the vital for our view of sex positivity:

No Judgement, Consent, Awareness and Pleasure.